The solar system contains, for my photographic purposes, six, possibly seven planets: Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and possibly Mercury. Of these, I've photographed four: Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, and Uranus.

I will warn you before you look at the subsequent pictures that they do not look like images returned by Voyagers 1 and 2, Galileo, Cassini, and other craft and large orbiting telescopes. I am limited by my equipment and by the Earth's turbulent atmosphere.

Click Any Image for a Larger Version